Michael Naura Quintet. European Jazz Sounds.

Michael Naura Quintet – European Jazz Sounds

comment 0

This album here, reissued in 2005 in Japan, has long been a favorite album of mine, much longer than the CD has been around.

Released in 1963, you would never guess this was recorded in Germany.

If you have never heard this session, check it out. It’s fabulous!

Michael Naura (piano), Peter Reinke (alto saxophone), Wolfgang Schlüter (vibraphone), Wolfgang Luschert (bass) and Joe Nay (drums).

3 tracks written by Naura, one by Oliver Nelson, one by Jackie McLean and one by Tubby Hayes.

Leave a Reply